Change will not be instant | © Fola Daniel Adelesi

Fola Daniel Adelesi

I can imagine the very high expectations right now from Nigerians towards the new government and especially the President elect. I have started seeing posts about what people expect him to fix and very soon, I will add my voice to theirs to make a list of what I expect from the new government. However, I want to say that the change will not be instant.

Yesterday I saw a video of the President elects interview with a BBC correspondent and one of the questions was about how he will be able to make changes. The first thing he said was to remind the people that the problems we are facing have been there for years. That of insecurity has been allowed to degenerate in the last six years so he should not be expected to perform miracles in just few months after assuming office.

However, the President elect has…

View original post 581 more words

Leave a Reply

